1 Corinthians 13:11 tells all of us this: but when I became a man, I put away childish things

6.36 AM, Monday, 08-1-2014,

it is now 6.47 am, I’ve been editing the title of today’s posting which could read “Are you comfortable with hearing the truth and speaking the truth and doing the truth or NOT?

Why introduce 1 Corinthians 13:11 this way today?

Where do we hope to go with this from here today and tomorrow?

If you want health, wellness and spiritual life anytime soon please listen up.

Many are comfortable with their affections and lusts and do not want them crucified!

sorry, but the Bible tells us clearly that they have to go if we want life.

the sooner the better for us.

pronto.

but,

. . . /////.< are we ready < and prepared spiritually > to take all of the necessary steps?

Are we ready to speak the truth in love and put away lying or NOT? Ephesians 4:15/25

sorry, but this has to come, and it is easy if we are willing and obedient   -Isaiah 1:19

Do we diligently seek God or are we lukewarm?  see Hebrews 11:6 & Revelation 3:16

*this edit added, 8.58 am “Have we rejected knowledge?” – Hosea 4:6. “Is it even possible that we are dragging our feet by pretending we don’t know, when we do know.”

* this edit added, 9.13 am, take time to review Jeremiah 23:1-2 and Jeremiah 23:22-32.

Who is just too casual and even slothful about little things that really count spiritually?

All of those little things that count must come and much much more.

Not difficult, once you and I figure out how to get past Romans 7:15 and Romans 7:19

Paul admitted openly: 

> “what I would, that do I not;”    “and the good that I would I do not:”

“?”  What was Paul not doing that he should have been doing?

> “what I hate, that I do”    “but the evil which I would not, that I do

“?”   What was Paul doing that he should not have been doing?

What does our Bible tell us to do and not do and how?

Where do we go to learn the truth?

Who do we ask?

out at 7.31 am.

in at 8.04 am.

Thank You Father, Thank You Lord Jesus for guiding me to 1 John 4:18 this morning. — in again at 6.39 pm, 8th, Thank You again Father and Thank You Lord Jesus for guiding me to 1 John 4:18 this morning and for giving me a deep understanding of the GREAT healing which is connected with our willingness to receive Your agape love and in our willingness to give it away easily to whomever.

And I love John 17:3, John 17:21-23 and John 17:26.

in again at 8.29 am. and out at 8.36 am.

Thank You Father and Thank You Lord Jesus for teaching me patience and for giving me hope and comfort from the scriptures minute by minute and hour by every hour.

in again at 1.24 pm, let us look at more of the challenges we face along the way:

> we are in all points tempted – see Hebrews 4:15

> there is always a falling away  – see 2 Thessalonians 2:3

> God will have all men saved and to come unto the knowledge of the truth – 1 Timothy

> The Lord is not willing that any perish but that all come to repentance – 2 Peter

> we are to let patience have her perfect work – James 1:4

> and there is more

1.40 pm.

 

Leave a Reply

